midnightfalo.blogg.se

Wild at heart willem dafoe shotgun
Wild at heart willem dafoe shotgun











wild at heart willem dafoe shotgun

*I like to think that we all misinterpret Lynch when we think there’s something deeper going on behind all his strange images and quirks – maybe he thinks he’s making normal movies with normal people who speak normally, and we’re the weird ones. And, for whatever faults it has when it comes to story-telling or pacing or meaning, Wild at Heart is really fucking fun. * Ultimately, I like him because he’s deliberate, aesthetically exacting, annoying, and, most importantly, because he’s fun. I’m skeptical of over-analyzing, and I think Lynch, like most artists, has more and less to say than people will attribute to his work. I enjoy his movies because I can’t quite grasp exactly what’s going on, what a certain image means, why a certain character acts a certain way and because of their fascination with some primordial abyss, the thing that lurks between every interaction that decides whether we are good or evil. I’m not going to pretend to understand everything he does to seem cool, and I’m not going to pretend I haven’t gotten bored during a Lynch film or an episode of Twin Peaks: The Return. I still haven’t seen Dune or Lost Highway and I found Eraserhead kind of dull. I’ll admit I’m a Lynch fan, but not someone who analyzes every single element in a Lynch film or TV show.













Wild at heart willem dafoe shotgun